Throwback Thursday — Nov. 7


The Brownstown Central football team won their first Mid-Southern Conference title in 1969. Pictured are: (front row, from left) Sam Hotchkiss, Stuart Hinnefeld, Gary Terrel, Doug Lee, Harry Rochner, Lary Pfeiffer, Tony Cockerham, Mike Hurley, Jerry Jackson, Jim Smallwood, Jim Winkler, Steve Fleenor, (second row, from left) Rob Robertson, Terry Grider, Jim Pogue, Jay Hunsucker, John Hamer, Jack Goss, Jeff Smallwood, Mike Holloway, Larry Percifield, Tony Fish, Gary Dobberstein, Greg Ault, (row three, from left) coaches Gaston and Russel, Jim Mitchell, Jim Sullivan, Roger Bowers, Terry Cummings, Rex Blevins, Denny Croquart, Tom Stuckwisch, Tome Dobberstein, Carl Paul, Jim Pfeiffer, (back row, from left) John Spray, Howard Jackson, Boyd Brewer, Warren Anderson, Phil McNeely, Joe Markel, Jerry Autry, John Reid, Jim Friend, Jeff Schneider, Melvin Pearson and coaches Hinkle and Johnson.

No posts to display