IU Southeast recognizes students for academic achievement


Indiana University Southeast recently recognized 902 students named to the dean’s list and 287 named to the chancellor’s list for the spring 2020 semester.

The lists recognize students who have completed at least 12 graded credit hours each semester and achieved outstanding honors in academics.

To qualify for the dean’s list, students must maintain a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale.

Those named to the chancellor’s list received the highest academic honors in the semester.

Jackson County students named to the chancellor’s list include McKenna Frances Anne Curry, Erik Christian Hackman and Megan F. Pottschmidt, all of Brownstown.

Those named to the dean’s list include Olivia Dawn Barlow, Kent David Criminger, Bradon N. Hoffman, Danielle Nichole Meyer and Mackinzey Leanne Warren, all of Brownstown; Lacey Marie Hall, Madeline Suzanne Riley and Emily J. Zink, all of Crothersville; Montana Marie Stout of Medora; Morgan Dunn of Norman; and Andrew W. Hoene, Jamie Marie Krueger and Emilee Suzanne Lang, all of Seymour.

No posts to display