Delta Delta ESA installs officers during virtual meeting


Staff Reports

Susan Waltz, president of Delta Delta chapter of Epsilon Sigma Alpha sorority, installed new officers when the chapter conducted a virtual meeting May 5.

New officers for the Seymour chapter are President Mary Anne Schneider, Vice President Stacey Brummett, Secretary Amy Steitz and Treasurer Kara Abraham. Schneider’s theme for 2020-21 is “Be a Rainbow in Someone Else’s Cloud.”

Members also selected philanthropic co-chairwoman Linda Hofer as Epsilon Sigma Alpha Member of the Year. She will represent the chapter at the Epsilon Sigma Alpha state convention in Noblesville. Originally scheduled the weekend of June 12, the convention will be rescheduled later in the summer.

Brummett will be installed as state corresponding secretary for incoming state President Brenda Campbell of Hagerstown. Campbell, who used to live in North Vernon, also is a member of Seymour’s second ESA chapter, Beta Kappa. Dee Hess with Delta Delta will serve as state scrapbook chairwoman.

Hofer announced geranium sales raised $787. She and Hess, who is philanthropic co-chairwoman, presented amounts donated from this year’s fundraisers to St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Camp Riley, Anna’s Celebration of Life, the ESA Disaster Fund and local organizations. A donation was given to Easter Seals in March.

Former chapter member and University of Wisconsin-Madison student Anna Hofer received the ESA Foundation’s Indiana State Council/Morton and Judy Lester Endowment Scholarship for the upcoming school year.

The chapter will co-sponsor the Nick Personett Memorial Golf Scramble to benefit Camp Riley on July 12 and is part of the ESA One Step One Miracle team in the Relay for Life of Columbus on Sept. 12.

The next regular meeting of the Delta Delta chapter will be in September.

No posts to display