Seymour Middle School ISSMA results


Seymour Middle School band students participated in Indiana State School Music Association Solo and Ensemble Contest on Jan. 27 at Columbus East High School.

Students receiving gold ratings for solos were eighth-graders Gabe Baker, Aydon Caudill, Mallory Minton, Carlos Ortiz, Katie Deppen, Clayton Greenawalt, Grace Hawkins, Stevie Sedam, Will Cottrill, Lilly Kelly, Michael Proffer, Paris Olmeda and Carly Sanders; seventh-graders Madylin Downey, Kloey Wheeler, Joey Larison, Rosy Martin, Jillian Tormoehlen, Cheyenne Stoffregen, Aubri Massengale, Olivia Fowler, Sam Carter, Jessica Hougland and Yvette Platas; and sixth-graders Jordan Stevens, Lucas Jablonski, Caden Harriss, Maria Ruiz and Makenna Greenawalt.

Students receiving gold ratings for ensembles were eighth-graders Aydon Caudill, Gabe Baker, Luke Lanam, Micah Maschino, Todd Fee and Dunigan Huddleston; Mattie Nicholson, Olivia Schrink, Dory Villatoro and Cassie Rotert; Grace Hawkins, Stevie Sedam and Hannah Ackeret; Jacob Sawyer, Paris Olmedo and Sam Ghiloni; Carly Sanders, Katie Deppen and Will Cottrill; Kierstin Ellis, Hannah Ackeret and Camryn Hudson; and Halie Collins, Kellie Hernandez, Natalie Pena and Emily Morales; seventh-graders Jacob Jones, Carlos Gomez-Sanchez and Drew Banister; Jacob Jones, Ty Stuckwisch and Madylin Downey; Hannah Whitehead, Jessica Hougland, Jillian Tormoehlen and Alex Weaver; and Jaylee Baker, Samantha Carter and Taylor Medaris; and sixth-graders Ellie Schrink, Kayden Noblitt, Savannah Easterday, Ronnie Barger and Samantha Cardenas.

Students receiving silver ratings for solos were eighth-graders Eliza Cash, Hiley Obermeyer and Kelly Hernandez and seventh-graders Mason Burns, Draken Morris and Taylor Medaris.

Students receiving silver ratings for ensemble were seventh-graders Wyatt McKinney, Gavin Hall, Chase Rogers and Dillan Cooper.

Seymour Middle School students are directed by Ellen Mirer, Kyle Lutes and Debbie Carroll.

No posts to display