Local students at IUPUC honored


Indiana University-Purdue University Columbus has recognized 45 students, faculty and staff members for academic achievement and excellence in teaching and service during the 2015-16 academic year.

They were presented with awards during the university’s annual honors convocation April 26 in the Columbus Learning Center. The event was followed by a reception for those recognized, their family members and guests and representatives from local businesses.

Local students recognized and the name of the award received include:

» Hayden Hinton, Crothersville, Outstanding Student in Accounting

» David Cool, North Vernon, 2015-16 Grant Award Winner

» Shelby Gerth, North Vernon, Distinguished Teaching and Learning in Special Education

» Makaili Shoultz, North Vernon, 2015-16 Grant Award Winner

» Mindy Talkington, Scipio, 2015-16 Grant Award Winner

» Elizabeth Ashlee Butler, Seymour, Columbus Regional Health Outstanding Student in Science

» Jordan Jones, Seymour, The Republic Outstanding Student in Marketing

» Tiffany Le, Seymour, Sharer Preceptor of the Year Award

» Samantha Shell, Seymour, Jerry E. Wheat Scholarship Award

No posts to display