Crothersville students bring home music awards


Crothersville Junior/Senior High School students received 12 gold and two silver medals during the Indiana State School Music Association District Solo/Ensemble Contest on Jan. 31 at Floyd Central High School.

Those receiving gold medals by division were:

Division V: Nikaila Burnett, Aubree VanCoutren, Kaitlyn Guy, David Rose, Klarissa Wilburn

Division IV: Samantha Rose, Jeremiah Wooten

Division III: Savannah Basil, Jamie Buxton, Derrick Maxie, Kaitlyn Silvers

Division II: Alisha Basil

Those receiving silver medals by division were:

Division V: Chelsie Clarke, Jonathon Eldridge

Crothersville Choral Department is under the direction of Peggy Adams.

No posts to display