Seymour High School students earn commended honor


Seymour High School Principal Greg Prange recently announced Kayla Baker, Lucas Jablonski and Avery Musgrave have been named commended students in the 2024 National Merit Scholarship Program.

A letter of commendation from the school and National Merit Scholarship Corp., which conducts the program, will be presented by the principal to these scholastically talented seniors.

About 34,000 commended students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2024 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, commended students placed among the top 50,000 students who entered the 2024 competition by taking the 2022 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

According to a spokesperson for NMSC, those being named commended students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success. They represent a valuable national resource, and recognizing their accomplishments as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in the nation.

The corporation hopes this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success.

No posts to display