Early voting underway in Seymour


Early voting for the May 2 municipal primary election in Seymour began Tuesday at the Jackson County Public Library, 303 W. Second St., Seymour.

Hours are 9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. today through Friday, 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. April 22 and 29, 9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. April 24 to 28 and 9:30 a.m. to noon May 1.

The Republican ballot includes contested races for mayor (Matt Nicholson and Dan Robison) and city council District 3 (Chad Hubbard and Marcus Sewell) and noncontested races for clerk-treasurer (Darrin Boas), other district city council seats (Matt Wheeler, District 1; Jerry Hackney, District 2; Seth Davidson, District 4; and Brad Lucas, District 5) and at-large city council seats (Clint Blish and Drew Storey).

The Democratic ballot includes an at-large city council seat (Tonya Pacey) and city council District 1 (Drew Davis).

For information, visit indianavoters.in.gov or call the Jackson County Voter Registration Office at 812-358-6120.

No posts to display