Crothersville Town Council reorganizes for 2023

Jason Hillenburg will continue to serve as president of the Crothersville Town Council this year.

He began serving in that role in September 2021 when Danieta Foster resigned from the president’s position to accept the role of the town’s clerk-treasurer in August 2021.

Hillenburg then was chosen president at the beginning of 2022 as the council organized for the year and also at the start of 2023.

Also during the recent meeting, Terry Richey was selected vice president of the council. She last served in that role in 2021 when Hillenburg stepped up to president.

Jamy Greathouse was unanimously chosen vice president for 2022 and remains a council member for this year along with Chad Wilson and newcomer Jerilyn Masters, who was chosen to fill the vacancy after Aaron Mays resigned.

Also remaining in their positions this year are Duane Davis as the town’s Indiana Department of Homeland Security representative and Curt Kovener as the town’s Jackson County Industrial Development Corp. representative.

The council also voted to keep meetings on the first Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. at the town hall, 111 E. Howard St., Crothersville. Meetings are open to the public and press and also can be viewed on Facebook Live at