League of Women Voters sponsoring candidate forums


The public is invited to attend online forums with candidates in the Nov. 8 general election.

The forums will be hosted on Zoom from 7 to 8:30 p.m. Advance registration is required at lwv-bmc.org/candidate-forums and choosing the forum(s) you wish to attend. A reminder of the forum will be sent to registrants shortly before the relevant date.

Questions for the candidates are welcome. They should be submitted to [email protected] with a notation of the forum(s) to which a question is directed.

Candidates in contested state House of Representatives races and those seeking to represent Congressional District 9 have been invited to participate. Candidates who have not yet confirmed their participation are urged to do so.

The forums are sponsored by the League of Women Voters of Bloomington-Monroe County, Brown County Chamber of Commerce, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Bloomington Alumnae Chapter, Greater Bloomington Chamber of Commerce, Hoosier Action, Indiana Coalition for Public Education — Monroe County, Kappa Tau Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc., League of Women Voters of Brown County, League of Women Voters of South-Central Indiana, Monroe County NOW and NAACP Monroe County.

Jackson County representatives are included in these forums:

Sept. 28: U.S. House Indiana District 9; confirmed: Matt Fyfe (D), Tonya Millis (L); also invited: Erin Houchin (R)

Sept. 29: Indiana House Districts 62; confirmed: Penny Githens; also invited: Dave Hall

No posts to display