Track athletes earn IATCCC academic all-state


The Indiana Association of Track and Cross-Country Coaches announced its 2022 academic all-state lists on Tuesday, and Jackson County athletes were well-represented.

Making the IATCCC academic all-state first team were Brownstown Central’s Maddy Hackman and Seymour’s Kate Connell and Samantha Jacobi.

All-state honorable mention for the girls were Ella Plasse from Crothersville and Taylor Loudermilk and Paige McKain from Brownstown.

For the boys, first team members were Seymour’s Jude Bane, Josh Rennekamp and Michael Proffer.

Nominees had to meet the following requirements: Head coach is a current member of the IATCCC, juniors and seniors only, varsity athletes on sectional roster, minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, seniors needed a minimum SAT of 1200 (math and critical reading or evidence-based reading and writing only) or ACT composite of 26, juniors needed same as seniors or PSAT of 1140 (math and evidence-based reading and writing).

No posts to display