Delta Delta installs officers, presents award


Staff Reports

Delta Delta chapter of Epsilon Sigma Alpha President Mary Anne Schneider installed new officers during a meeting May 4 in the fellowship hall at Zion Lutheran Church in Seymour.

The new officers are President Stacey Brummett, Vice President Pam Vogel, Secretary Julia Aker and Treasurer Kara Abraham. Brummett’s theme for 2021-2022 is “Color Your World with ESA.”

A jewel pin ceremony was held for new members Stacie Allman and Jody Kaufman, who joined when the chapter was meeting virtually last fall.

Chapter members chose Schneider as ESA Member of the Year. Schneider’s information will be entered for the state competition at the ESA State Convention on June 12 at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn in Bloomington. Beta Kappa chapter of Seymour is hosting the state convention.

Awards Chairwoman Susan Waltz recognized Brummett and Sammi Jones for 10 years of service in 2020 and 2021, respectively.

Linda Hofer announced geranium sales raised $1,302. Philanthropic chairwoman Jones presented amounts donated from this year’s fundraisers to St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Camp Riley, Anna’s Celebration of Life, ESA Disaster Fund and several local organizations. Donations were given to Easter Seals and the ESA Foundation in March.

The chapter will co-sponsor the Nick Personett Memorial Golf Scramble to benefit Camp Riley on July 11 and is part of the ESA One Step One Miracle team in the Relay for Life of Columbus on Aug. 28.

Aker, Vogel and Waltz will attend the International Council Convention in Louisville, Kentucky, from July 28 to Aug. 1.

The next regular meeting of the Delta Delta chapter will be in September.

No posts to display