Hamilton Township alumni attend banquet


The 72nd annual Hamilton Township Alumni Association banquet was held May 16 at Pewter Hall in Brownstown with 93 in attendance. A social hour preceded lunch at 1 p.m.

During the business meeting, Jerry Roberts, serving as president, introduced the different classes that had attended Cortland High School. The Class of 1965 was the last one to graduate from Cortland.

The winners of the scholarships who had attended Cortland Elementary School and will graduate from Seymour High School in 2021 were Morgan Jones and Owen Marshall.

The next alumni banquet is set for April 24, 2022, with the following officers: President Bill Isaacs, vice president Gilbert Hoene, secretary Ruth Woodard, treasurers Betty Moorman and Carol Browning and counselor Jerry Roberts.

No posts to display