Officers selected for Crothersville arts group


The Crothersville Historical and Cultural Arts Association met May 20 at Hamacher Hall.

The following officers were elected: President, Erica Gorbett; vice president, Christie Schill; secretary, Lisa Turner; and treasurer, Ronda Chastain.

Former officers Linda Seals, Sandy Law and Brenda Holzworth will serve as advisers as needed.

Also during the meeting, committee chairpersons were appointed, and activities were discussed.

Chester Jones and Ronda Chastain will serve as events chairpersons, and Vaughn Isenhower will be maintenance chairman.

The group decided to have a breakfast fundraiser beginning at 7:30 a.m. June 12 at Hamacher Hall, 211 E. Howard St., Crothersville. Biscuits and sausage gravy will be served along with a drink and may be eaten in or taken out. The cost is $5.

The Crothersville Historical and Cultural Arts Association exists to encourage exploration of local history and participation in the arts.

The next meeting will be at 5 p.m. June 17 at Hamacher Hall. All interested people are welcome to attend.

No posts to display