Delta Delta ESA elects officers


The Delta Delta chapter of Epsilon Sigma Alpha elected 2021-22 officers during a meeting April 5 via Zoom.

Newly elected officers are President Stacey Brummett, Vice President Pam Vogel, Treasurer Kara Abraham and Secretary Julia Aker.

Current President Mary Anne Schneider presented changes to the state constitution and bylaws for chapter delegates to vote on at the state convention.

Any members interested in attending the convention June 11 to 13 hosted by Seymour’s Beta Kappa chapter at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn in Bloomington should contact Schneider and pay registration fees by May 15. The cost is $110 for full registration or partial registration fees of $10 for Friday mixer, $35 for Saturday luncheon, $45 for Saturday banquet and $25 for Sunday brunch.

Members were encouraged to fill out a food signup for the July 11 Nick Personett Memorial Golf Scramble. Proceeds from the event will go to Camp Riley.

Geranium sales raised more than $1,300 for chapter philanthropic projects. Flowers will be delivered for sorting and delivery May 5 at Linda Hofer’s home.

Committee Chairwoman Hofer asked members to send her their vote for the chapter ESA Member of the Year, which will be announced at the next meeting.

The next meeting, a soup and salad bar dinner, the installation of officers and an awards ceremony, is at 6 p.m. May 4 at Zion Lutheran Church’s fellowship hall. Masks will be required except when seated.

No posts to display