Crothersville Town Council organizes for 2021


For the fourth year in a row, Danieta Foster will serve as president of the Crothersville Town Council.

During Tuesday night’s meeting at the town hall, she was selected to serve as president for 2021. She was elected to the council in the November 2015 election and began serving in January 2016 when the council changed from three to five members.

The council also unanimously selected Jason Hillenburg as vice president. The other members are Katie Masters, Jamy Greathouse and Chad Wilson.

Remaining in their positions are Hillenburg and Masters and town resident Albert Stormes on the unsafe building committee, Duane Davis as the town’s Indiana Department of Homeland Security representative and Curt Kovener as the town’s Jackson County Industrial Development Corp. representative.

The council also voted to keep meetings on the first Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. at the town hall, 111 E. Howard St., Crothersville. Meetings are open to the public and press and also can be viewed on Facebook Live at Those attending in person must wear a face mask.

No posts to display