All-conference teams announced for boys basketball


Four Jackson County boys basketball players have received all-conference honors.

Brownstown Central senior Isaiah Wineinger earned all-Mid-Southern Conference, Crothersville senior Josh Thomas and junior Cable Spall earned all-Southern Athletic Conference and Seymour senior Eric McCoy earned all-Hoosier Hills Conference.

Others on the all-MSC team are Langdon Hatton, Braden Jenkins and Logan McIntire of North Harrison; Myron Mead of Salem; Trey Kaufman, Kooper Jacobi and Branden Northern of Silver Creek; Nicholas Sebastiao of Scottsburg; and Dav’eon Fuqua of Clarksville.

Receiving MSC honorable mention are Hayden Cutter and Treyton Owens of Scottsburg; Tyler Fessel and Bryce Weber of Corydon Central; Trey Hargrave of Austin; and Jaren Starks of Clarksville.

Silver Creek’s Brandon Hoffman was named MSC Coach of the Year.

Others on the all-HHC team are Brayton Bailey of Bedford North Lawrence; Tre Coleman and Jacob Jones of Jeffersonville; Grant Gohmann and Jake Heidbreder of Floyd Central; Trey Hourigan and Kaden Stanton of New Albany; Aaron Martin of Jennings County; and Luke Miller of Madison.

Receiving HHC honorable mention are Tucker Biven and Julien Hunter of New Albany; Tyler Boyer of Columbus East; Caleb Mason and Darin Starks of Jeffersonville; Carson McNulty and Jacob Vogel of Jennings County; Kooper Staley of Bedford North Lawrence; Caleb Washington of Floyd Central; and Mason Welsh of Madison.

Jeffersonville’s Chris Moore was named HHC Coach of the Year.

The full SAC honors were not available.

No posts to display