Seymour Chamber announces award winners


The Seymour Chamber of Commerce will host its 89th annual awards dinner March 5 at Pewter Hall, 850 W. Sweet St., Brownstown.

Highlights include a presentation of awards and introduction of new board members and new chamber President Dan Robison.

Community award winners for 2020 are Rising Stars, Seymour High School teachers Curt Schleibaum and Jeremy Wischmeier for their work with the Owl Manufacturing program; Teachers of the Year, Sandra Mellencamp (elementary), Matt McCarthy (middle school) and Jessica Floyd (high school); Corporate Citizen, JCB; and Citizenship Award, former Seymour Mayor Craig Luedeman.

Anyone interested in attending may visit the chamber website at or contact the chamber office at [email protected] or 812-522-3681.

The cost to attend is $45.

This year’s theme is the Roaring ’20s with a cocktail reception at 5:30 p.m., followed by dinner at 6:15 p.m. The program and awards will follow dinner.

No posts to display