Redevelopment commission welcomes new member


The Seymour Redevelopment Commission met for the first time this year Monday.

New to the board is Nate Otte, a local optometrist. Otte was appointed by Mayor Matt Nicholson.

Board members elected John Reinhart to serve as president, Nate Tormoehlen as vice president and Mark Dennis as secretary. Tormoehlen also was appointed to represent the board on the Jackson County Education Coalition.

Also serving on the RDC is Jeff Richey and nonvoting member Jeff Joray, who represents Seymour Community Schools.

[sc:text-divider text-divider-title=”Story continues below gallery” ]

No posts to display