Couch named Delta Delta ESA Member of the Year


The Tribune Staff Reports

Tonja Couch was named Member of the Year when the Delta Delta chapter Epsilon Sigma Alpha met in May at the Community Foundation of Jackson County in Seymour.

Couch earned the honor with a vote by chapter members and served as the chapter educational director over the past year.

Chapter member and past Indiana president Jan Engel conducted an officer installation ceremony for President Susan Waltz, Vice President Mary Anne Schneider, Secretary Amy Steitz and Treasurer Kara Abraham. Waltz’s theme for the new sorority year is “Wish It, Dream It, Do It!”

Philanthropic chairwoman Stacey Brummett announced that the chapter donated more than $7,400 throughout the year to national, state and local projects. The ESA One Step One Miracle Relay for Life team has raised $9,000 so far for Relay For Life of Columbus on June 22.

Awards chairwoman Sammi Jones announced 115 years of service awards to Barb Grant, 10 years; Libby Kimmel, 15 years; Abraham, 20 years; Linda Hofer, 30 years; and Sherryl Lamb, 40 years. Parker Waltz earned a First Pearl Award.

The chapter’s next meeting is in September.

No posts to display