University of Southern Indiana releases dean’s list

In recognition of outstanding academic achievement, the University of Southern Indiana recently released the dean’s list for the 2018 spring semester.

Ronald Rochon, provost of the Evansville university, reported that 2,022 undergraduates, including five from Jackson County, were named to the list.

The Jackson County students are Morgan E. Murphy of Freetown and Shawnie L. Greer, Rebecca E. Halcomb, Kaitlin M. King and Savannah I. Smith, all of Seymour.

Kayla J. Wilson and Krystal S. Wilson, both of Scipio, also were named to the dean’s list.

Undergraduate students must achieve a 3.5 or better grade-point average on a 4.0 system to be named to the dean’s list.