Library elects new board of finance


Library elects new board of finance

The board of finance conducted its annual meeting when the Jackson County Public Library board of trustees met Monday at the Seymour Library.

The board of finance elected Josh Bartley as president and Susan Haskett as secretary, reviewed the 2017 investments and signed an updated depository resolution, according to a news release from the library.

Bartley and Haskett serve as the same officers for the 2018 board of trustees with Vice President Kathy Ellis, Assistant Secretary Sally Crouch and Treasurer Mary Reed.

New board member Bob Schmielau took his oath of office. He was appointed by Seymour Community School Corp. for a four-year term through December 2021. Schmielau replaces Bob Mahan, who had served a maximum four terms on the board.

During the regular board meeting, Bartley appointed committees for the year. They are budget, Ellis (chairwoman), Haskett and Schmielau; facilities, Charlie Murphy (chairman), Tammy Koerner and Schmielau; nominating, Koerner (chairwoman), Crouch and Haskett; and personnel, Crouch (chairwoman), Ellis and Murphy.

The board approved personnel changes and received a report from library administrator Mary Reed.

The board’s next regular meeting is Feb. 20 at the Seymour Library, 303 W. Second St. The meeting is a day later than the usual third Monday due to the Presidents Day holiday.

No posts to display