Council re-elects president for 2018

The Brownstown Town Council recently organized for 2018.

During its first meeting of the new year Monday, Sally Lawson was unanimously voted as president of the five-member council for the second year in a row.

Lawson has been with the council since October 2015, when she was sworn in as the Ward 5 representative after Dustin Steward resigned because he moved out of the ward.

Town council members also were assigned to commissions. They are Sharon Koch, parks and recreation; Mark Reynolds, cemetery; Gary Drake, police department; and Gregg Goshorn, street department and sewage utility.

Rodney Farrow with Farrow & Thompson also was retained as the town attorney.