School board member appointed to state legislative committee


Seymour Community Schools board member Nancy Franke recently was appointed to the Indiana School Boards Association legislative committee for another two-year term.

The purpose of the committee is to identify, draft and approve proposed legislative resolutions to be presented to the association’s delegate assembly, according to a news release.

The association is dedicated to improving the quality of education provided by public schools in Indiana and recognizes the role of the General Assembly in enacting legislation that impacts public education. The association is committed to representing the interest of its member school corporations when addressing legislative initiatives.

Franke represents the school districts of Region 10, including all public schools in Jackson, Jennings, Bartholomew, Jefferson, Switzerland, Scott, Clark, Washington, Floyd, Harrison, Dearborn, Decatur, Brown, Ripley, Franklin and Ohio counties.

No posts to display