Phi Beta Psi, Theta Omega chapter

Officers for the 2017-18 sorority year were elected when Theta Omega chapter of Phi Beta Psi met April 17 at the American Legion Annex in Seymour.

Jackie Hill was again elected to serve as president. Other officers are first vice president, Kalee Alberring; second vice president, Cori Vaughn; treasurer, Janet Cooper; conductress, Alice Christopher; corresponding secretary, Mary Reynolds; reporter, Doris Baurle; and recording secretary, Dana Byrkett.

Hill will name parliamentarian, scholarship and membership committees and the advisory board at the May 15 business meeting.

The members arranged the tables for basket bingo being conducted the following night, and the work committees were read.

The committee for the May 19 and 20 food tent at the Hen and Chicks Barn Market is chaired by Michele Lewis, along with Jo Pfaffenberger, Kristy Gabbard, Jami Mathis and Jennifer Payton. Work sheets were passed out.

Alberring distributed fliers for the Chicago bus trip June 24. Cost is $75 per person or $85 after May 15. Tickets are available from all members. Departure will be at 6 a.m. from the Seymour Walmart parking lot.

Natasha Miller discussed the food booth at the Nov. 3 and 4 Pink Wagon Market.

Hill said the sorority will again sponsor a high school representative to Hoosier Girls State this summer.

Pfaffenberger won the THETO.

The next meeting will be an initiation for three people at 6:30 p.m. May 3 at the Immanuel Lutheran social room.