Annual Mr. SHS competition slated

The annual Mr. SHS competition is set for 6:30 p.m. Saturday in Seymour High School’s Earl D. Prout Auditorium.

Tickets are $5 and may be purchased at the door that night.

All money raised goes to the school’s Renaissance program to fund school activities and scholarships.

Twelve seniors are contestants this year and are representing a wide variety of school clubs and organizations. They are Gunnar Ortlieb, Ethan Ortman, Mason Pottschmidt, Nick Richert, Cailen Shepard, Grant Handloser, Alex Hofer, Kyle Combs, Brantley Adams, Hunter Bauserman, Alex Lovins and Griffin Sciarra.

Winners will receive prizes, including prom and after-prom tickets.