Familiar faces pick up wins at speedway


For The Tribune


A total of 129 competitors filled the pit area Saturday at Brownstown Speedway, all yearning for a spot in Victory Lane on “Armed Forces Night.”

Five drivers found it, all repeat winners on the season.

Edinburgh’s Chad Stapleton picked up his third win of the season, his second in the Super Late Model Division.

Stapleton came into the event second in the points standings behind last week’s winner, Joe Godsey.

Jared Bailey, Stapleton, and Godsey all picked up heat race wins.

Hudson O’Neal continued his dominance in the Indiana Pro Late Model series by picking up his fourth win this season at Brownstown, his sixth overall this season.

Tyler Cain from Seymour claimed his heat race win.

O’Neal and Justin Shaw also got wins in their respective heat races.

Seymour native Matt Boknecht continued his hot streak in the UMP Modified division by taking his second Modified win of the season in as many weeks.

Boknecht also has one Super Stock win to his credit this season at Brownstown. Heat race winners included Boknecht, Rick Gumm, and Jacoby Hines.

The Super Stock division had another photo finish.

This time Seymour native Jamey Wilson prevailed over Brownstowns’ Jason Hehman.

Past winners Mike Fields and Tim Eddleman also had their names in the mix as the four competitors crossed the finish line.

The win marks Wilson’s third of the season and helps pad his points lead over Seymour’s David Brewer.

Wilson, Hehman and Brewer all scored heat race wins.

Tim Rivers visited Victory Lane for the fifth time this season — extending his win streak to four in a row. Seymour’s Josh Hayes scored his season best finish, coming home third behind past winner Zachary Stalker, who finished second.

Stalker, Hayes and Rivers all scored heat race wins.

Brownstown Speedway will be off this weekend as preparations begin for the Jackson County Fair.

The next event will be “Thursday Thunder” on July 28 followed up with the 4th Annual Paul Crockett Memorial on July 30.

[sc:pullout-title pullout-title=”Results” ][sc:pullout-text-begin]

Brownstown Speedway, July 16, 2016


Super Late Models

Chad Stapleton, Alan Magner, Jeremy Hines, Joe Godsey, Jared Bailey, Adam Bowman, Shelby Miles, Matt Bex, Skyller Lewis, Steve Barnett, Steve Godsey, Tyler Allen, Mike Bechelli, Britan Godsey, Glenn Thompson, Nathan Vawter, Tory Collins, Brian Wilhite, Robbie Gullion, Karlie Holt.

Indiana Pro Late Models

Hudson O’Neal, Steve Barnett, Raymond Humphrey, Chad Stapleton, Justin Shaw, Tyler Cain, Jeremy Owens, Mason Covey, Geraid Gault, Issac Rainey, Austin Burns, Keegan Cox, Matt Patus, Marty O’Neal, Dylan Norman, Trent Low, Brad Kemp, Michael Watson, Logan Mounce, Tyson Banks.

UMP Modifieds

Matt Boknecht, Jacoby Hines, Brad Thompson, David Woolston, Jerry Adams, Jason Thomas, Kyle Schornick, Dennis Boknecht, Peyton Harlow, Barry Gerkin, Sam Wray, Jeff Watson, Brandon Reed, Rick Gumm, Blake Davis, Justin Hammond, Jarod Fleetwood, Adam Sasser, Tad Cheek, Jerry Davis.

Super Stocks

Jamey Wilson, Jason Hehman, Mike Fields, Tim Eddleman, Randy Petro, Aubrey Eagin, Josh Divine, David Brewer, Tim Schumpe, Jim Pfeiffer, Jeremy Helton, Jim Ruddick, Terrance Johnson, Chris McCoy, Jamie Ruddick, Tom Ault, Branden Carr, Jack Frye, Dave Shelton, Kevin Jones.

Pure Stocks

Tim Rivers, Zachary Stalker, Josh Hayes, Jason Combs, Jim Ruddick, David Robinson, Donnie Wilson, Mickey Hines, April Walton, William Burton, Derek Clegg, Ross Smith, Allie Eagin, Jim Walter Jr, Jeremy Huebner, Austin Burton, Charles Newby, Brian Sims, Jeff Lucas, Andrew Davis.


No posts to display