Phi Beta Psi


Joan Trimpe, president of Phi Beta Psi sorority, Theta Omega chapter, recently conducted the last meeting of the fiscal year at the Community Foundation of Jackson County.

She was assisted by Karen Schepman, Rachel Rust, Jan Robinson, Becca Goldsberry and Janet Cooper.

A check for $3,000 has been sent to the national project, cancer research, from the April basket bingo.

Even with rain, a good report was given by the Hen and Chicks food tent committee. The group decided to participate in the barn market Sept. 23 and 24.

There was discussion when to conduct the next bus trip to Chicago. The committee is seeking date ideas.

Members voted to send $200 to the Indiana State Scholarship Fund. Seymour High School senior Kaitlyn King was the recipient of a 2016 scholarship contract. She will attend the University of Southern Indiana in Evansville. Her major course of study will be radiologic and medical imaging sciences.

With a come-from-behind win, the Spirit Club White Team was victorious. Members were awarded additional points for their donations of sunscreen, boxed drinks and snack packets, which will be donated to the Boys and Girls Club of Seymour.

The Red Team members planning the June party are Jami Mathis, Beckie Anderson, Doris Baurle, Dana Byrkett, Kristy Gabbard, Kathleen Johnson, Michele Lewis, Natasha Miller, Mary Reynolds, Taryn Rockey and Goldsberry.

Mathis won the THETO prize.

No posts to display