Seymour company, employee recognized


Tribune staff reports

A Seymour company recently was named the 2016 Employee Stock Ownership Plan Company of the Year for the state by the Indiana chapter of national ESOP Association.

Officials with Kocolene Development Corp. were presented with the award at the association’s annual meeting in Indianapolis.

The honor provides Kocolene the opportunity to be considered for the National ESOP Company of the Year, an award that will be presented during the national conference in Washington, D.C., in May.

During the meeting, Kocolene’s Debra VonDielingen also received the state association’s ESOP Employee Owner of the Year award. She also will be considered for the National ESOP Employee Owner of the Year during the national conference.

Kocolene CEO J. Kevin Johnson said VonDielingen has been the key leader for the company’s celebration/communication committee and continues to drive this group forward through many changes within the organization. VonDielingen began working for the company in 1995 and was appointed controller in 2015. She now oversees the flow of day-to-day accounting processes,

No posts to display