Chamber annual awards dinner planned


The Greater Seymour Chamber of Commerce’s 85th annual awards dinner will be Feb. 24 at Celebrations, 357 Tanger Blvd., Seymour.

Highlights include a review of 2015, a look-ahead for the chamber and presentation of community awards.

Award winners to be recognized include teachers of the year, Laura Burbrink, elementary; Summer Schleibaum, middle school; and Jeanna Eppley, high school.

Other awards include Tonja Couch, Rising Star; The Carpet Gallery, Small Business of the Year; Royalty Companies Inc., Corporate Citizen; and Rexanne Ude, Citizenship.

Reservations to attend may be made by visiting the chamber website at or by contacting the chamber office by email at [email protected] or by phone at 812-522-3681.

Reservations are $40 per person. Anyone wanting a full table for eight needs to contact the office for seating arrangements.

The event will begin with a cocktail reception at 5:30 p.m. Dinner will begin at 6 p.m., with the program and award presentations immediately following.

No posts to display