Shields Class of 1955 celebrates reunion

The Shields High School Class of 1955’s 60th reunion was conducted July 25 at The Pines Restaurant with 68 people, including 38 classmates, attending.

Larry Pearson served as master of ceremonies and interviewed several classmates. He also read the names of 44 classmates who are deceased.

Committee members were Pearson, Delmar Kloeker, Nancy Moritz Hammond, Maxine Hester Duwe, Bonnie Maschino Whitson and Donna Foreman Imlay.

Classmates voted to conduct the next reunion in July 2017 at The Pines Restaurant in Seymour. Helen Franke DeVoe and Janet Elsner Brewer, both of Shelbyville, will be the co-chairwomen for that event.

Members of the class attending were Hammond, Kloeker, Duwe, Alvin Otte, Pearson, Brewer, Whitson, Imlay, DeVoe, Beverly Becker Pfaffenberger, Ann Smith Schweon, Roger Pardieck, Richard Schneider, Gary and Emily Kleinmeyer Saager, Ellen Koop Spaulding, Nancy Barnett Johnson, Richard Darlage, Ruth Rueter Christopher, Sandra Heyne Cordes, Tom Williams, Carol Kiel Hill, Sonny Lucas, Laura Collins Schumann, Richard Elmore, Nancy Beldon Erp, Don Rush, James Stuckwisch, Doris Dickmeyer Hoene, William Prime, Harold Lloyd, Mary Beth Brackemeyer Hilbert, Marjorie Boxman Lazell, Lavonna Wehrkamp Bryant, Robert Rieckers, Carolyn Snyder Stahl, Carolyn Wayman Byford, Neal Noblitt and Irvin French.