Arts group to receive grants


Three Jackson County arts groups will receive grants from the Indiana Arts Commission Regional Initiative Grant program during the Region 9 awards ceremony at 5 p.m. Aug. 20 at the Donner Center, 739 22nd St., Columbus.

Jackson County recipients include Jackson County Community Theatre, $4,275; Actors Community Theater of Seymour, $4,275; and Southern Indiana Center for the Arts, $6,449.

In Jennings County, Our Heritage Inc. will receive $4,275.

The awards are in the Arts Organizational Support and Arts Project Support categories.

State Sen. Greg Walker, R-Columbus, and State Rep. Eric Koch, R-Bedford, are scheduled to greet grant recipients and others attending the public event. Light refreshments will be served.

Guests are asked to make a reservation at [email protected] or by calling 812-376-2535.

No posts to display