1958 Seymour boys tennis team


The 1958 Seymour boys tennis team.

From the yearbook: “The Owls’ tennis team ended a fine season by gaining a three-way tie for third place in the South Central Conference. The tennis team loses only two members so be wary of the ‘racquetmen’ in ‘59.”

Back row, from left, Bob Myers (captain), Bob Loper, Stan Dittmer, John Sullivan, Dave Schrader, Dale Nay, Earl Steltenpohl and Carl Rush; front row, kneeling, coach Dale Scott.

This week’s photo was submitted by John M. Lewis IV.

No posts to display