Walmart employees celebrate 25-year milestone


More than 100 employees of the Walmart Supercenter and the company’s distribution center at Seymour are celebrating working for the company for 25 years.

“Sam Walton said it best, ‘Our associates make the difference,’ and I truly believe that,” said Toni Rodriguez, Walmart market manager for southern Indiana. “It is an honor to work with these dedicated individuals. Without them, Walmart would not have its continued success in the Seymour area. We applaud their commitment and hard work, and we thank them for their dedication.”

The associates celebrating this milestone include:

Glena Engleking, Troy Leep, Jerry Brooking, Lyndal Hutton, Jenice Elsner, Darin Rorig, Scott Kiewit, Michael Lamb, Lora Young, Randall Young, James Campbell, Robbin Strope, Andrea Moore, Thomas Depriest, Tony Christy, Tanita Hensley, Debbie Havron, Brian Nowlling, Mark Runge, Randall Banister, Berta Baker, Wanda Hien, James Firth, Brian Hasty, Kathy McKain, Terri Hounshell, Frank Hickam, Gregory Wilson, Rhonda Wettrick, Lanny Smith, Jeffrey Lemen, Kelly Miller, Kris Sharp, Lisa Smith, Jerry Poole, Linda Brock, Gwen Hutchenson, Edward Wooddell III, Jodie Kuehn, Aaron Henry, Sharon Burgmeier, Jeffery West, Michael Carter, Pamela Knott, Jan Wayman, Anthony Blevins, Kevin Thias, Scott Sherman, Dottie Henderson, Kevin Cauble, Michael Ruddick, Mark Franklin, Angie Williams, Lisa Dixon, John Chaille, Mike McElroy, Margie Barnes, Jeffery Lynch, Ricky Fleetwood, David Blake, Jeffrey Brooks, Michele McCory, Michael Fry, Ralph McClintock, Debra Day, Daniel Morrow, Daniel Pickerill, Lawrence Wray, Rhonda Deaton, Edward Pollert, Steven Ball, James Culley, Dean Johnson, Patricia Napier, Troy Branaman, Richard Keith, Susan Lynch, Eric Stuckwisch, Kay Stearns, Bryan Laraway, James Renaker, Max Wischmeier, James Felix, Robert Pavlor, Donalee Susnick, James Collier, Jerry Sitterding, Willie Deskins Jr., John Sweeney, Rodney Grammer, Stephen Scrougham, Tim Smith, Pamela Campbell, Brenda Johnson, Jeffery Stidham, Mark Schocke, Cindy Augspurg, David Lawrence, Jimmy Turner, Ray Faulkner, David Decamp, Katrenia Ogle, Thomas Williams, Donald Smith, Lisa Trimpe and Tim Smith.

Each received a certificate, pin, new name badge and plaque for their accomplishment.

Distribution center manager Rodney Stover said he’s proud of the job opportunities Wal-Mart can offer.

“It is our hope that all of our associates will follow their lead and continue to be a part of our team for 25 years and beyond,” Stover said.

In Indiana, Wal-Mart has 127 retail units with more than 35,000 associates across the state.

No posts to display