Five students inducted to Ivy Tech honor society


Five Jackson County residents attending Ivy Tech Community College Columbus recently were inducted into Phi Theta Kappa, the honor society for two-year college students.

The five are Christina Scott and Seth Spall, both of Brownstown, and Chaille Luedeman, Tyler Tieche and Katrina Underwood, all of Seymour.

Phi Theta Kappa membership is extended by invitation only, according to a news release college.

To be considered, a student must have accumulated the number of hours used by that college to designate full-time status, have completed at least 12 hours of course work in courses leading to an associate degree, have established a grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 point scale, have established a record of academic excellence as judged by the faculty, be of good moral character and possess recognized qualities of citizenship.

No posts to display