Seymour students perform with All-Region Honor Band

Students from Seymour High School and Seymour Middle School participated in the Indiana Bandmasters Association All-Region Honor Band.

Students rehearsed Nov. 12 at East Washington Middle School in Pekin, and a concert was presented Nov. 13 for parents and guests. The honor band was directed by Rebecca Cichy and performed six pieces, including “Nathan Hale Trilogy” and “Skygazer Fanfare.”

Participating from Seymour High School were Ashley Collins on French horn and Madisyn Scales on trombone. Participating from Seymour Middle School were Jazzlyn Cravens on oboe, Macey Moss on clarinet, Katelynn Woods on bassoon, Megan Stout on alto saxophone, Hunter Hollenbaugh on trumpet, Cash McNeely on trumpet and Patricia Todd on bass clarinet.

Directors at SHS are Kevin Cottrill and Debbie Carroll. The SMS director is Luke Horton.