Town council president, liaisons to remain same in 2022

The Brownstown Town Council president and department liaisons will remain the same for 2022.

During its first meeting of the new year Monday night, Gregg Goshorn was unanimously voted as president of the five-member council for the third year in a row.

He joined the council in January 2017 and took over as president in the fall of 2019 after Sally Lawson resigned from her seat because she moved out of town.

Council members also were assigned as liaisons to town departments. They are Goshorn, park; Crystal Stuckwisch, cemetery; Tim Robinson, police; Sharon Koch, wastewater; and Mark Reynolds, street.

Also, Reynolds will remain the liaison for Jackson County Industrial Development Corp.

The council tabled appointing a town attorney and approving a contract for a planning and zoning administrator until a special meeting at noon Friday at the town hall, 116 E. Cross St., Brownstown.

The council will continue to have regular monthly meetings at 6 p.m. on the first and third Mondays of each month. If it falls on a holiday, the meeting will be at 6 p.m. Tuesday. Meetings are open to the public and press.