Library board of finance meets

The Jackson County Public Library board of trustees met Monday at the Seymour Library.

The board of finance held its annual meeting and elected Dan Davis as president and Matt Lorenzo as secretary followed by a review of 2022 investments.

Davis and Lorenzo serve as the same officers for the 2023 board of trustees with Vice President Jaime McRoy, Assistant Secretary Kathy Ellis and Treasurer Mary Reed.

During the regular board meeting, the board received a report from Youth Services Assistant Stephanie Sluder, approved final 2022 and January financial reports and claims and approved staff changes.

They also learned board members need to fill out a conflict of interest form if necessary.

The board of trustees’ next regular meeting will be Feb. 20 at the Seymour Library, 303 W. Second St.

For information, contact Director Julia Aker at [email protected]