Dancing with the Seymour Stars postponed until Jan. 22


Tribune staff reports

Due to the current public health crisis in Jackson County, the Dancing with the Seymour Stars committee has decided to postpone the 2021 event.

The new date will be Jan. 22, 2022, with the matinee at 1 p.m. and the evening performance at 7 p.m.

The dancer lineup remains unchanged, and the current ticketholders will automatically transfer to the new date.

Ticketholders with scheduling conflicts may contact Seymour Main Street at 812-216-0742 or the Boys and Girls Club of Seymour at 812-522-2434 for a refund.

The 2021 dancers for Dancing with the Seymour Stars are:

Mitch Murphy and Bethany Rust

Matt Nieman and Brittany Percival

Darren Richey and Katrina Hardwick

Kyle Karum and Sarah Arnold

Dr. Pam Snook-Tidd and Brian Tidd

Bret Cunningham and Stephanie Cunningham

Dr. Aaron Frey and Heather Kasting

Brian Hamp and Jana Gray

The voting process and ticket purchasing process remain unchanged.

Each couple will perform a dance routine, and the audience will cast votes for their favorite dancers with their checkbooks, credit cards or cash. The pair who attract the highest amount will be declared the winner. A runner-up couple also will be determined. During the event, the public will be able to vote for their favorite couple at seymourmainstreet.org.

The matinee will be a family-friendly event with light appetizers and additional beverages for purchase. Tickets are $20 in advance or $25 at the door.

Doors open for the evening performance at 6 p.m. Dinner will begin at 7 p.m. with the show following. The evening performance is sold out.

Tickets for the matinee are available online at seymourmainstreet.org or by calling Seymour Main Street at 812-216-0742 or the Boys and Girls Club of Seymour at 812-522-2434 or visiting First Financial Bank in Seymour.

No posts to display