Franklin College releases dean’s list

Franklin College recently announced the dean’s list for the fall 2020 semester.

The following students from Jackson County have been named to that list:

  • Derek Thompson, a freshman and the son of Troy and Missy Thompson of Vallonia
  • Abigail Davis, a junior and the daughter of Jeff and Tessy Davis of Seymour
  • Michael Knecht, a junior and the son of Perry and Shirley Knecht of Seymour
  • Madison Pifer, a junior and the daughter of Kelly and Beth Pifer of Seymour

Students named to the dean’s list have completed a minimum of 12 credit hours during a regular semester, earning a grade-point average of at least 3.5 but less than 4.0.