Smith retained as hospital board chairman

The Schneck Medical Center board of trustees installed officers during a meeting Monday night in the Seymour hospital’s auditorium.

Rick Smith remains chairman of the board, Jack McCory is vice chairman and Terry Gilliland is secretary for 2021 and 2022.

Each of them was administered their oath by Matt Reedy, president of the Jackson County Commissioners and a member of the hospital board.

Reedy also administered oaths to McCory and Dr. Courtney Kleber, who were reappointed to the board by the county commissioners. Their three-year terms will expire Dec. 31, 2023.