Government closings for Memorial Day announced

Government offices in Brownstown, Crothersville, Medora and Seymour, including the transit office and department of public works, will close Monday for the Memorial Day holiday.

Trash, recycling and yard waste normally picked up Monday in Seymour will be picked up Tuesday.

The Bureau of Motor Vehicles license branch in Seymour also will be closed Saturday and Monday.

Jackson County government offices in Brownstown and Seymour will remain closed to the public through the end of May.