Schneck Medical Center announces recipients of Dr. Bud Scholarship

Schneck Medical Center recently announced recipients of the Dr. Bud Scholarship which provides opportunities for candidates who are interested in pursuing a course of study to become a registered nurse.

The scholarship was established in honor of Dr. H.P. “Bud” Graessle. Born in Seymour, Dr. Graessle was a practicing physician and surgeon for 53 years until his retirement in 1971.

The recipients are:

Indiana University-Bloomington: Allison Barnette, Addisen Rudge

Indiana University-Purdue University Columbus: Whitney Rogers, Olivia Vanosdol, Christian Wichman, Spencer Grills, Stephanie Grunden, Teresa Guernsey, Kayla Holle, Tessa Ray

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis: Taylor Reynolds, Sherry M. Arbuckle, Lindsay Baughman, Erin Bowen

Indiana University-Southeast: Maci Lubker, Emma Patmore

Ivy Tech Community College: Ashley Newson, Amanda Rust, Stephanie Turner, Ariel Goodpaster 

Purdue University: Jenna Lamb, Lanci Phillips

University of Indianapolis: Margaret Rohlfing, Morgan Wehmiller

University of Southern Indiana: Rachel Hoevener