Immanuel Lutheran School graduates 48

The Tribune Staff Reports

Forty-eight eighth-grade students graduated from Immanuel Lutheran School on May 24.

Pastor Philip Bloch of Immanuel Lutheran Church delivered the graduation address, and class valedictorian Emma Wichman and class salutatorian Saige Stahl gave commencement addresses.

Wichman and Jakob Arthur, voted by their peers, received the Christian citizenship award.

Members of the class receiving the high academic achievement award were Lucy Caudill, Olivia Fish, Elizabeth Kloote, Nicole Rebber, Maely Schrader, Saige Stahl, Caroline Thompson, Mackenzie Waskom and Emma Wichman.

The Circle the State Choir sang “Child of Tomorrow” under the direction of Paul Scheiderer. Eighth-grade band members, under the direction of band instructor Leah Schneider, played “Savior Like a Shepherd Lead Us.”

Diplomas were distributed by board of education chairman Blake Hackman.

The graduating Class of 2019 included Trevor Alberring, Damian Allman, Jakob Arthur, Robbie Arthur, Jonathan Barrales, Sam Beavers, Andrew Bell, Kaleb Brown, Lucy Cain, Colton Carson, Lucy Caudill, Grace Claycamp, Brooklyn Covey, Cali Cummings, Mackenzie Feller, Olivia Fish, Taylor Foster, Landon Fritsch, Gavin Grimes, Hunter Heckman, Sydney Hill, Braden Hinton, Prader Kiel, Elizabeth Kloote, Kensley Koester, Reuben Kruse, Victoria Lang, Charlie Longmeier, Tryson Luedeman, Cley McKillip, Lores Mellencamp, Eli Meyer, Dylan Peters, Nicole Rebber, Kendal Robertson, Kennedy Royalty, Maely Schrader, Olivia Schwipps, Phoebe Skidmore, Olivia Smith, Paige Smith, Saige Stahl, Caroline Thompson, Charlie Tungate, Conner VonDielingen, Jack VonDielingen, Mackenzie Waskom and Emma Wichman.