Schneck Foundation announces scholarship recipients

The Tribune Staff Reports

The Schneck Foundation scholarship committee recently announced the recipients of the Amanda M. Dick Honorary Scholarship and Allied Health scholarships.

In honor of his wife, Dr. Amanda Dick, Dr. Andrew Dick started the Amanda M. Dick Honorary Scholarship in 2018 as a surprise birthday present. The scholarship supports women pursuing a career in the medical field.

The first recipient of this scholarship is Stephanie Davenport, who is pursuing her medical degree at the University of Pikeville-Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine.

The Allied Health Scholarship provides opportunities for candidates who are interested in pursuing a course of study in a technical/professional allied health career. Established in 1992, this scholarship has awarded more than $491,000. This year, 33 recipients were awarded a total of $26,250.

The recipients are Brilyn M. Banister, Trevecca Nazarene University, physician assistant; Haylee J. Barker, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis, kinesiology/exercise science; Evan E. Baurle, Anderson University, biology; Marisa R. Biehle, University of Evansville, physician assistant; Kourtney M. Branaman, Indiana University and Indiana State University, speech pathology; Hallie E. Crenshaw, Indiana Wesleyan University, pre-physical therapy; Mikayla N. Fee, Centre College, occupational therapy; Hannah D. Gallion, Purdue University, pre-professional with physician assistant concentration; Tayler A. Garland, Ball State University, speech/language pathology; August J. Goecker, University of Indianapolis, physical therapy; and Maile N. Grout, Ohio State University, physical therapy.

Also, Hannah L. Hackman, University of Indianapolis, occupational therapy; Anna M. Hofer, University of Wisconsin-Madison, physical therapy; Abigail G. Johanningsmeier , Indiana Wesleyan University, psychology/occupational therapy; Alexis A. Koch, University of Indianapolis, pre-occupational therapy; Charley N. Laman, University of Indianapolis, occupational therapy; Cameron D. Layman, Columbus Regional Health/Ivy Tech Community College, radiology technician; Elizabeth M. Lenart, Purdue University, kinesiology; Hali O. McGlothlin, University of Southern Indiana, occupational therapist; Kaitlin J. McPike, Indiana University Doctor of Physical Therapy program at IUPUI, physical therapy; Olivia R. Miner, Hanover College, biology/physician assistant; Jami G. Nobbe, University of Evansville, athletic training; and Dalton D. Polley, Purdue University, pharmacy.

Also, Claire C. Poulton, Ohio State University, treatment/medical research; Caileigh S. Pryor, Western Kentucky University, biochemistry; Raegan E. Richardson, University of Southern Indiana, radiologic technology; Luke D. Shelton, Indiana University, exercise science; Sidney J. Smith, Purdue University, health and kinesiology; Brooklyn N. Snodgrass, University of Indianapolis, exercise science/physical therapy; Devin M. Stuckwisch, IUPUI, exercise science/pre-occupational therapy; Matthew B. Stuckwisch, Concordia University Wisconsin, radiologic technology; Allison S. Trimpe, University of Indianapolis, occupational therapy; and Courtney N. Voyles, IUPUI, radiology.