Phi Beta Psi elects officers

Theta Omega chapter Phi Beta Psi sorority conducted election of officers during its April 15 business meeting at the American Legion Annex in Seymour.

Kalee Alberring will preside as president for another year. Others elected were first vice president, Stephanee Squires-Roberts; second vice president, Dana Byrkett; treasurer, Janet Cooper; corresponding secretary, Karen Schepman; reporter, Doris Baurle; and conductress, Jackie Hill.

Alberring will name her secretary and parliamentarian in the near future.

Among correspondence read by Jo Pfaffenberger was an invitation to the Scottsburg chapter’s 90-year celebration in May.

From the Small Town Bingo, the 50/50 proceeds will be given to a husband and wife both undergoing cancer treatments but who wish to remain anonymous.

The group voted to send $250 to the Phi Beta Psi state scholarship fund.

Members were reminded of the May 1 initiation ceremony at Fraternal Order of Police Donald M. Winn Lodge 108 in Seymour.

THETO was won by Rachel Rust LeClaire.