Phi Beta Psi

Dinner and initiation for two new members, Katie Cooper and Karen Sutton, was conducted by Theta Omega chapter of Phi Beta Psi sorority May 2 at the Fraternal Order of Police Donald M. Winn Lodge 108 in Seymour.

Hostesses were Alice Christopher, Jamie Grinstead, Karen Schepman and Natasha Miller.

Tables were decorated with blooming potted plants that were later given away as door prizes.

President Jackie Hill presided over the initiation.

Christopher was conductress assisted by Kalee Alberring and Rachel Rust. The stations were Miller, Schepman and Grinstead. The initiates were presented with red roses and a personalized bag.

Alberring talked about the Chicago bus trip and encouraged members to sell tickets before the price goes up.

President-elect Alberring named additional officers she appointed as recording secretary, Desiree Hall; parliamentarian, Mary Reynolds; and scholarship chairwoman, Taryn Rockey. Appointed to the advisory board were Beckie Anderson, Stephanee Roberts, Schepman and Miller. Installation of officers will be at 7 p.m. May 21 at the Community Foundation of Jackson County.

Winning the floral table decor and other gift bags were Alberring, Anderson, Janet Cooper, Rockey, Jo Pfaffenberger, Sutton, Jennifer Payton, Jan Robinson, Kathleen Johnson, Doris Baurle, Bobbie Sue Sweany and Michele Lewis.