Local briefs – December 20

Fall weightlifting winners announced

The following football players were the Brownstown Central fall weightlifting winners.

Junior class: Derrick Prewitt, 65 pounds

Sophomore class: Braeden Walker, 120 pounds

Freshman class: Treyton Ream and Jayden Steinkamp, 135pounds

The winners were determined by how much they improved on their power club (three lifts combined: squat, clean and bench}

Special section in Friday’s Tribune

There will be a special section in the Jan. 22 edition of The Tribune honoring the inaugural Seymour Athletic Hall of Fame Class.

All 15 inductees will have a photo and brief biography.

The inaugural class, which was honored this past Saturday, included: Mickey Beck, Joe Goodman, Bode Hill, Baron Hill, Bud Surface, Rick Mousa, Larry Shade, Donna Sullivan, Teri Moren, John Britton, Walt Wintin, John Judd, Danny Thomas, Barney Scott and Julie VonDielingen Shelton