Crothersville senior earns recognition on all-state list

Crothersville senior Katrina Christian has been named to the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association Small School (classes A and 2A) All-State First Team.

Christian helped the Tigers win the school’s first sectional title ever, and averaged 22 points per game.

Seymour senior Lauren James was named honorable mention.

Maliah Howard-Bass of Columbus North was named to the Supreme 15 list.

Chyna Anthony of New Albany and Imani Guy of Columbus North were southern Indiana players named to the large school (Class 3A-4A) team, while Taylor Drury, who helped Eastern (Pekin) win the 2A state title, and Paige Shindler of Borden also were named to the small-school first team.

Jorie Allen of Bedford North Lawrence was named to the Underclass Supreme 15 team.

Lillie Hatton and Cali Nolot, both of North Harrison, were named to the large school first team, while Rachel Stewart of Eastern was named to the small school list.